Ariana Grande - 7 Rings Lyrics

Ariana Grande Lyrics

7 Rings Lyrics
Jump to:

7 Rings Info:

• "7 Rings" (stylized in all lowercase) is a song recorded by American singer Ariana Grande for her upcoming fifth studio album Thank U, Next (2019).

• It also interpolates "My Favorite Things", written by Rodgers and Hammerstein.

• Grande first teased the track in the music video for "Thank U, Next", in which the first few seconds of the instrumental are used in the opening sequence, and the license plate of the car she drives reads "7 RINGS". The day after the video was released, Grande confirmed the existence of "7 Rings" and revealed the moment that inspired it on Twitter: "well ............. 'twas a pretty rough day in nyc. my friends took me to tiffany's. we had too much champagne. i bought us all rings. it was very insane and funny. & on the way back to the [studio] njomza was like 'bitch, this gotta be a song lol'. so we wrote it that afternoon.” The singer described the song as "a friendship anthem", later posting the single's artwork on Instagram along with its release date, January 18.

• Rolling Stone's Brittany Spanos was positive of "7 Rings", calling it "dangerously fun, and as deliriously intoxicating as the champagne at Tiffany’s with all your best bitches." "7 Rings" reached US Billboard Hot 100 No. 1; US Adult Top 40 (Billboard) No. 36; US Mainstream Top 40 (Billboard) No. 21; US Rhythmic (Billboard) No. 28 as of January 30, 2018.

From the Album:
Thank U, Next

January 18, 2018

Trap-pop, R&B


Ariana Grande, Tommy Brown, Michael Foster, Charles Anderson, Victoria Monét, Tayla Parx. Njomza Vitia, Richard Rodgers, Oscar Hammerstein II, Kimberly Krysiuk

Tommy Brown, Charles Anderson, Michael Foster

Ariana Grande Tour Dates:

Soundtracks / Top Hits / One Hit Wonders / TV Themes / Song Quotes / Miscellaneous