Back to Top

M83 Lyrics

Sorted by Album Release Date
(View Sorted by Song Title)
From the Album 1. Intro 2. Midnight City 3. Reunion 4. Where the Boats Go 5. Wait 6. Raconte-Moi Une Histoire 7. Train to Pluton 8. Claudia Lewis 9. This Bright Flash 10. When Will You Come Home? 11. Soon My Friend 12. My Tears Are Becoming A Sea 13. New Map 14. OK Pal 15. Another Wave from You 16. Splendor 17. Year One, One UFO 18. Fountains 19. Steve McQueen 20. Echoes Of Mine 21. Klaus I Love You 22. Outro

From the Single Midnight City

From the Album 1. You Appearing 2. Kim & Jessie 3. Skin Of The Night 4. Graveyard Girl 5. Couleurs 6. Up! 7. We Own The Sky 8. Highway Of Endless Dreams 9. Too Late 10. Dark Moves Of Love 11. Midnight Souls Still Remain

Other Songs 0078h America Amnesia Ashes of Our Fathers At the Party Atlantique Sud Bibi The Dog Birds Cant Stop Canyon Battle Car Chase Terror Carresses Coloring The Void Dancing Mountains Deceiver Dismemberment Bureau Do It Try It Dont Save Us From The Flames Earth To Sea Facing That Fantasy Farewell / Goodbye Farewell / Goodbye Farewell/Goodbye For The Kids Go! Gone Goodbye/ Farewell Holes In The Sky I Need You Im Getting Closer In Church In The Cold Im Standing Intro Kim and Jessie Kool Nuit Laser Gun Laura Lower Your Eyelids to Die with the Sun Moon Child Moonchild My Tears Are Becoming A Sea Night Noise Oblivion Oceans Niagara Outro Radar Far Gone Road Blaster Run Into Flowers Safe She Stands Up Sister Sitting Solitude Soon, My Friend/Interlude/Mirror Staring At Me Sunday Night 1987 Sunny Boy Sunny Boy Pt. 2 Teen Angst Tension The Wizard This Bright Flash Time Wind Until The Night Is Over Us And The Rest Violet Tree Walkway Blues Water Deep
[Submit a Song]

Back to: M

M83 are a French electronic music group formed in Antibes in 1999. Initially the duo of multi-instrumentalists Nicolas Fromageau and Anthony Gonzalez, Fromageau parted ways shortly after touring for their second album Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts. Gonzalez remains the sole constant member of the project, as the primary songwriter and lead vocalist.

The band has released nine studio albums, including the Grammy Award-nominated Hurry Up, We're Dreaming, in addition to two soundtracks. Gonzalez records primarily on his own, with numerous guest musicians. The band is signed to Mute Records and found breakout success in 2011 with "Midnight City", Hurry Up, We're Dreaming's lead single. Their sound has been described as dream pop, new wave, shoegaze, as well as ambient.
Anthony Gonzalez - lead vocals, synthesizers, keyboards, guitars, piano, bass, drums, percussion, programming, arrangement, mixer, production (1999-present)

Former members:
Nicolas Fromageau - keyboards, synthesizers, arrangement, programming, mixer, production (1999-2004)
Morgan Kibby - vocals, piano, keyboards (2008)
Loïc Maurin - drums, percussion, guitar, bass, keyboards (2008)(2023)
From: Antibes, France
Genre(s): Synth-pop, shoegaze, dream pop, post-rock, ambient, electronic rock
Active From: 1999-present
No tags yet