Back to Top

Ministry Lyrics

Sorted by Album Release Date
(View Sorted by Song Title)
From the Album 1. B.D.E. 2. Goddamn White Trash 3. Just Stop Oil 4. Aryan Embarrassment 5. TV Song 1/6 Edition 6. New Religion 7. Its Not Pretty 8. Cult of Suffering 9. Rickys Hand

From the Album 1. Alert Level 2. Good Trouble 3. Sabotage is Sex 4. Disinformation 5. Search and Destroy 6. Believe Me 7. Broken System 8. We Shall Resist 9. Death Toll 10. TV Song #6

From the Album 1. N.W.O. 2. Just One Fix 3. TV II 4. Hero 5. Jesus Built My Hotrod 6. Scarecrow 7. Psalm 69 8. Corrosion 9. Grace

From the Album 1. Stigmata 2. The Missing 3. Deity 4. Golden Dawn 5. Destruction 6. Hizbollah 7. The Land Of Rape And Honey 8. You Know What You Are 9. I Prefer 10. Flashback 11. Abortive

Other Songs 10/10 99 Percenters All Day AmeriKKKa Animosity Anthem Antifa Apathy Ass Clown Bad Blood Ballad Bang A Gong Better Ways Black Betty Bloodlines Bloodlust Breathe Brick Windows Broken Burning Inside Cannibal Song Cold Life Cold Life Dub Crumbs Dead Guy Death and Destruction Death & Destruction Deitry Dick Song Die In A Crash Dont Stand In Line Double Tap Dream Song Effigy Effigy (I'm Not An) End Of Days End of Days (Part 1) End of Days (Part 2) Eureka Pile Every Day Is Halloween Everybody (Everyday Is) Halloween Faith Collapsing Favorite Things Fear Fear (Is Big Business) Filth Pig FreeFall Game Over Game Show Gangreen Ghouldiggers Git Up Get Out N Vote Goddamm White Trash Hail to His Majesty (Peasants) Halloween Happy Dust Here We Go Hes Angry Hey Asshole I Know Words I Wanted To Tell Her I Will Refuse Im Falling Impossible Iron Man Isle Of Man Jesus Built Mu Hotrod Just Got Paid Just Like You Kaif Khyber Pass Kleptocracy Lava Lay Lady Lay Leper Let's Go Lies Lies Lies LiesLiesLies Life Is Good Lockbox Man Should Surrender Mississippi Queen Move My Possession Nature of Love Never Beleive Never Believe No Bunny No Glory No Name No Slogan No W Nursing Home N.W.O. (New World Order) Over The Shoulder Overkill Paint It Black Paisley Palestina Paranoid Permawar Piss Psalm 23 Punch in the Face Purple Haze Quick Fix Radar Love Rehab Relapse Reload Revenge Rio Grande Blood Roadhouse Blues Rubber Glove Seduction Say Youre Sorry Scare Crow Senor Peligro Señor Peligro Sgt. Major Redux Sharp Dressed Man Shes Got A Cause Should Have Known Better Shove Show Me Your Spine Show Me Your Spine (From Robo Cop) Smothered Hope So What Space Truckin Step Stolen Stranglehold Supermanic Soul Supernaut Sweet Dreams Test The Angel The Dick Song The Fall The Great Satan The Last Sucker The Light Pours Out Of Me The Nature Of Love Thieves Thunderstruck Tonight We Murder TV 5/4 Chan TV III TV Song Twilight Zone Under My Thumb United Forces Unsung Useless Vex and Siolence Vex & Siolence Victims of a Clown Waiting Walrus Wanted To Tell Her Wargasm Warp City Watch Yourself We Believe Weekend Warrior Were Tired of It What A Wonderful World What About Us? What He Say Where You at Now Where You At Now? / Crash And Burn / Twitch Whip And Chain Whip Or Chain WKYJ Work For Love World Worm Worthless Wrong WTV Yellow Cake
[Submit a Song]

Back to: M

Ministry is an American industrial metal band founded in Chicago, Illinois, in 1981 by producer, singer, and instrumentalist Al Jourgensen. Originally a synth-pop outfit, Ministry evolved into one of the pioneers of industrial rock and industrial metal in the late 1980s. The band's lineup has changed frequently, leaving Jourgensen as the sole remaining original member. Musicians who have contributed to the band's studio or live activities include vocalists Nivek Ogre, Chris Connelly, Gibby Haynes, Burton C. Bell and Jello Biafra, guitarists Mike Scaccia and Tommy Victor, guitarist Cesar Soto, bassists Paul Barker, Paul Raven, Jason Christopher, Tony Campos and Paul D'Amour, drummers Jimmy DeGrasso, Bill Rieflin, Martin Atkins, Rey Washam, Max Brody, Joey Jordison and Roy Mayorga, keyboardist John Bechdel, and rappers and producers DJ Swamp and Arabian Prince.

Ministry attained commercial success during the late 1980s and early 1990s with three of their studio albums: The Land of Rape and Honey (1988), The Mind Is a Terrible Thing to Taste (1989) and Psalm 69 (1992). The first two were certified gold while Psalm 69 was certified platinum by the RIAA. Psalm 69 was followed by Filth Pig (1996), which was a stylistic departure for the band, and earned Ministry its highest chart position on the Billboard 200 at number nineteen, although it was met with mixed reception by critics and marked the beginning of the band's commercial decline. The lackluster response to their next album, Dark Side of the Spoon (1999), resulted in Warner Bros. dropping Ministry from the label and the group entered an extended hiatus in early 2000s, when Jourgensen entered rehab after years of substance abuse.

Following Jourgensen's recovery, Ministry resurfaced in 2003 with Animositisomina, which turned out to be their last album with Paul Barker, who would leave the band the same year after nearly two decades as an official member. Ministry returned to the thrash/industrial style of Psalm 69 and released three albums critical of then-President of the United States, George W. Bush, dubbed the "Bush Trilogy": Houses of the Molé (2004), Rio Grande Blood (2006) and The Last Sucker (2007); these albums effectively revitalized the band's commercial viability. Although The Last Sucker was initially intended to be the band's final album, Ministry reformed in 2011 and released Relapse in the following year. On December 23, 2012, longtime guitar contributor Mike Scaccia died of a heart attack, and he was posthumously featured in the next Ministry album, From Beer to Eternity (2013), which was again supposed to be their last album, as Jourgensen thought his death was the end of the band. Despite this, Ministry has since released three more albums, AmeriKKKant (2018), Moral Hygiene (2021) and Hopiumforthemasses (2024), while tentative talks of a second break up of the band, after at least one more album, have ensued since 2022.

The band has been nominated for six Grammy Awards and has performed at several music festivals, including the second annual Lollapalooza tour in 1992, co-headlining Big Day Out in 1995 and performing at Wacken Open Air thrice (in 2006, 2012 and 2016).
Al Jourgensen
John Bechdel
Monte Pittman
Cesar Soto
Roy Mayorga
Paul D'Amour

Past members:
Sin Quirin
Chris Connelly
Mark Baker
Paul Barker
Duane Buford
Stephen George
Zlatko Hukic
John Monte
Mark Pothier
Paul Raven
Bill Rieflin
Max Brody
Mike Scaccia
Louis Svitek
Rey Washam
Tommy Victor
Aaron Rossi
Thomas Holtgreve
Jason Christopher
DJ Swamp
Tony Campos
Terry Bones
John Soroka
From: Chicago, Illinois, U.S.
Genre(s): Industrial metal, industrial rock, thrash metal, synth-pop
Associated Acts: Pigface
"I dress this way just to keep them at bay
Cause halloween is everyday"
- Every Day Is Halloween by Ministry
No tags yet